#182 Austria 09/09/22

Austria 090922This special Austrian cover was delivered by balloon post from Kirchberg to Brixen im Thale in Tyrol on September 22, 2009. Interestingly the post office in Graz added an additional postmark on September 25, although the stamp had been already cancelled.

The special delivery took place in the course of the 20th Tyrol Balloon Cup, the sales revenu is used to aid the St. Anna Children’s Cancer Research Institute.

3 comments so far

  1. JimmyBean on

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. […] See also: #502 United Nations 11/09/03 #182 Austria 09/09/22 […]

  3. […] See also: #182 Austria 09/09/22 […]


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.